Three Ordinary Members Join the Executive Committee

Eleanor Brown, Tingting Yuan and Alison Buckler have joined the Executive Committee. To learn about them and the other Executive Committee members please visit our leadership profiles where you will see links to their bios and to contact them if you wish.

BAICE Welcomes Student Representative, Arif Naveed

BAICE welcomes Arif Naveed to the position of BAICE Student Representative! Arif is a PhD student at the University of Cambridge. His doctoral research explores the role that education plays in disrupting the intergenerational transmission of poverty in rural Pakistan and contributes to social mobility. Contact: Arif takes over from Helen Hannah … Read more →

2013-14 BAICE Executive Committee

View Executive Committee Member Profiles President Professor Roger Dale, University of Bristol Chair Caroline Dyer, University of Leeds Vice Chair Qing Gu, University of Nottingham Secretary Lizzi Milligan, University of Bristol Treasurer Malcolm Mercer, Powys Membership Secretary Julia Paulson, Bath Spa University Web Manager Michael Crossley, University of Bristol Webmaster … Read more →

2013-14 BAICE President Roger Dale

BAICE is pleased that Professor Roger Dale will serve as BAICE President for the 2013-14 academic year. Roger Dale is a sociologist of education. He holds professorial positions at the Universities of Bristol and Auckland.  He has a long standing interest in the relationships between states and education in an … Read more →

Past BAICE President receives award at CIES

Congratulations to former BAICE President (2010 – 2011)  Professor Birgit Brock Utne, winner of the Joyce Cain Award. Birgit, Professor at the University of Oslo,  received the prize for her article titled ‘Language and inequality: global challenges to education’ at the Comparative and International Education Society (CIES) conference in New … Read more →

2012-13 BAICE President Elaine Unterhalter

BAICE is pleased to announce that Elaine Unterhalter will serve as the association President for the 2012-13 academic year. Elaine is Professor of Education and International Development at the University of London Institute of Education.  She works on themes concerned with gender, race and class inequalities and their bearing on … Read more →